nf-kids jumpingCongratulations for participating in the 30th Anniversary We the People National Finals!On behalf of the Center for Civic Education, congratulations to each and every one of you for
your scholarship, determination, and teamwork. We hope your experience in Washington, D.C.
is one remembered throughout your entire life. 


Robert S. Leming, Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

  30th Anniversary We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Alaska        West Valley High School      Amy Gallaway
Arizona        Hamilton High School      Jacob Harvey
Arkansas        Valley View High School      Jacob Lamberson
California        Amador Valley High School      Stacey Sklar
California        East Bakersfield High School (Warren Burger Class)      James Dominguez
California        Arcadia High School (Wild Card)      Megan Leahy
Colorado        Denver East High School      Mark Thalhofer
Connecticut        Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Connecticut        Staples High School (Wild Card)      Suzanne Kammerman
Delaware        Dover High School      Molly Phillips
Florida        Pine Crest School      Trish Everett
Hawaii        Kahuku High & Intermediate School      Michael Lau
Idaho        Blackfoot High School      Holly Kartchner
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle
Illinois        St Joseph-Ogden High School (Wild Card)      Marshall Schacht
Indiana        Cathedral High School      Jill Twilleager
Indiana        Plainfield High School (Wild Card)      Chris Cavanaugh
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kansas        Emporia High School (Wild Card)      Jamie Dawson
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Maine        Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maryland        Boonsboro High School      Ashley Vascik
Massachusetts        Williston Northampton School      Peter Gunn
Massachusetts        Academy of the Pacific Rim (Wild Card)      Laura Honeywood
Michigan        East Grand Rapids High School      Adam Horos
Michigan        Marquette Senior High School (Wild Card)      Fred Cole
Missouri        Westminster Christian Academy      Ken Boesch
Montana        Laurel High School      Lee Deming
Nebraska        Lincoln Southeast High School      David Nebel
Nevada        Reno High School      Richard Clark
Nevada        Incline High School (Wild Card)      Milton Hyams
New Jersey        Marlboro High School      Craig Uplinger
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School (Wild Card)      Alan Brodman
New Mexico        Moriarty High School      Amy Page
New York        New Visions Law & Government      Richard Bader
New York        Forest Hills High School (Wild Card)      Tara Kelly
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
Ohio        Bellbrook High School      Erin Snowden
Ohio        Findlay High School (Wild Card)      Mark Dickman & Alvin Bell
Oregon        Grant High School      Jeremy Reinholt
Pennsylvania        Elizabethtown Area High School      James Sostack
Rhode Island        North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina        River Bluff High School      Linsy Dooley
South Dakota        Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Texas        Del Valle High School      Michael Cunningham
Utah        Sky View High School      Michael Rigby
Utah        Mountain Crest High School /Ridgeline High
School (Wild Card)     
Julie Major /Sari Sparks
Virginia        Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Samuel Ulmschneider
Virginia        Douglas S Freeman High School (Wild Card)      Robert Peck
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia        Clay County High School      Philip Dobbins
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wyoming        Sheridan High School      Tyson Emborg
Wyoming        Jackson Hole High School (Wild Card)      James Rooks

Upcoming State Competitions
For more information, please contact the state coordinator.

State Date Location


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education