Judges' Resources Print E-mail
Judges Meet
To a large extent the quality of the We the People National Invitational experience  for students and teachers is based upon the expertise and demeanor of the judges. 

Please review the resouces on this webpage. In addition, a packet will be available for you with more information at the National Invitational information desk in the lobby of the Mason Inn Conference Center & Hotel on Friday evening.
divide b

Judges' Resources

Textbook Access for Judges


Judges' Orientation Video

Third Annual We the People National Invitational Judges

Jack Barlow
Charles A. Dana Professor of Politics, Juniata College, PA

Chelsea Bucklin*
Graduate Student, University of Maryland, College Park, MD

Emmanuel G. Caudillo
Senior Advisor, White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for Hispanics, Washington, D.C.

Roger Desrosiers
President, Massachusetts Center for Civic Education; Retired Educator; State Coordinator, MA

Chuck Dunlap
Executive Director, Indiana Bar Foundation, Indianapolis, IN

Kristine Fargotstein*
Attorney Advisor, Federal Communications Commission

David Fields
Center for the Study of the American Constitution, WI

Margaret R. Flamingo
Assistant Editor, Center for the Study of the American Constitution, WI

Marissa Gilbert
Chief of Staff, iCivics, Washington, D.C.

Chris Kenton
Social Studies Curriculum Specialist, Lake Forest High School; We the People State Coordinator, DE

Dr. Stephen M. King
Professor of Political Science, Taylor University, IN

Barbara McCormack
Vice President, Education, Newseum, Washington, D.C.

Timothy D. Moore
Deputy Director, Center for the Study of the American Constitution, WI

Jared J. Reitz
Retired, Educator, Ohio Center for Law-Related Education

Joseph Stewart, Jr.
Professor, Clemson University, SC

Dr. Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Executive Director, Maryland Center for Civic Education

Rebecca M. Tinder
Attorney, Bowles Rice LLP We the People State Coordinator, WV

Thomas R. Tinder
Executive Director, West Virginia Bar Foundation, WV

Eleesha Tucker
Director of Education, Society of the Cincinnati, Washington, D.C.

Thomas Vontz
Professor of Education, Kansas State University, KS

Jonathan Willis
Maryland State Department of Education, Baltimore, MD

William Wilson
Director of the Madison Institutes, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

*denotes We the People alumni