Congratulations on participating in the 2021 National Finals. We hope your experience is one remembered throughout your entire life. 


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

2021 National Finals

We the People Logo

Important Information




Contact Rebecca Reeder at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Robert Leming at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2021 We the People National Finals
Participating Teams

Alabama    Vestavia Hills High School     Amy Maddox
Arizona    Mountain View High School     Nancie Lindblom & Sasha Litzenberger
Arizona    Hamilton High School (Wild Card)     Brianna Willits & Abby Dupke
California    Irvington High School     David Martinez
California    Foothill High School (Wild Card)     Graham McBride
Colorado    East High School     Matt Fulford & Mandy Hostetter
Connecticut    Trumbull High School     Katie Boland
Connecticut    Staples High School (Wild Card)     Suzanne Kammerman
Florida    Miami Arts Studio at Zelda Glazer 6-12     Juan Del Rio & Marta Salazar
Hawaii    President William McKinley High School     Shaun Kamida
Idaho    Meridian Medical Arts Charter School     Blake Gaudet
Illinois    Maine South High School     Andrew Trenkle & Kevin Hansen
Illinois    Chicago Hope Academy (Warren E Burger Class)     Zack Maslanka
Illinois    St Joseph-Ogden High School (Wild Card)     Marshall Schacht & Don Beckett
Indiana    Hamilton Southeastern High School     Janet Chandler & Alana Kane
Kansas    Blue Valley Northwest High School     Ken Thomas
Kentucky    Highlands High School     Megan Boimann-Hennies
Maryland    Boonsboro High School     Ashley Vascik
Massachusetts    Easthampton High School     Kelley Brown
Massachusetts    Williston Northampton School (Wild Card)     Peter Gunn
Michigan    East Grand Rapids High School     Adam Horos
Michigan    East Kentwood High School (Wild Card)     Justin Robbins
Montana    Laurel High School     Lee Deming
Nebraska    Lincoln East High School     Kevin Rippe
Nevada    Reno High School     Richard Clark
Nevada    Incline High School (Wild Card)     Milton Hyams
New Jersey    East Brunswick High School     Marc Mondry
New Jersey    West Windsor-Plainsboro High School North (Wild Card)     Albert Paulsson
New Mexico    Cottonwood Classical Preparatory School     William Torres
New York    Half Hollow Hills High School East     David Pitman
New York    Westfield Academy and Central School (Wild Card)     Greg Birner
North Carolina    Raleigh Charter High School     Shayne Klein
Ohio    Findlay High School     Mark Dickman & Alvin Bell
Oregon    Grant High School     Angela DiPasquale
Oregon    Cleveland High School (Wild Card)     Sadie Adams
Rhode Island    North Smithfield High School     Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina    Wilson Hall     Tom O'Hare
South Dakota    Spearfish High School     Patrick Gainey
Virginia    Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies     Samuel Ulmschneider
Virginia    Glen Allen High School (Wild Card)     Schuyler Van Valkenburg & Ryan Conway
Washington    Tahoma High School     Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia    Clay County High School     Philip Dobbins
West Virginia    Robert C Byrd High School (Wild Card)     Greg Phillips
Wisconsin    Wauwatosa West High School     Chad Mateske
Wisconsin    Wauwatosa East High School (Wild Card)     Taylor McDaniel
Wyoming    Sheridan High School     Michael Thomas
Wyoming    Green River High School (Wild Card)     Brad Cox
Example of an Online Hearing - New Jersey: Unit 4, East Brunswick High School

Learn more about how to conduct a We the People hearing online.


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education