Students Print E-mail

student slide_show_btn

Congratulations for participating in the 25th Anniversary We the People National Finals!

Dear Students:

On behalf of the Center for Civic Education, I want to personally congratulate each and every one of you for the hard work, determination, and teamwork.  We hope your experience in Washington D.C., is one remembered throughout your entire life. I encourage you to capture your journey by uploading photos. Good luck to you and your classmates!


Robert S. Leming, Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

25th Anniversary We the People National Finals Classes

Alabama       Wenonah High School (Wild Card)      Sean Colosimo
Alabama       Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox
Alaska       West Valley High School / North Pole High School      Coby Haas / Patricia Behner
Arizona       Corona del Sol High School      Timothy Smith
Arkansas       Valley View High School      Traci Smith
California       Centennial High School (Wild Card)      Ryan Coleman
California       Arcadia High School      Kevin Fox
Colorado       Denver East High School      Mark Thalhofer
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands       Saipan Southern High School      Andrew Golden
Connecticut       Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Delaware       Lake Forest High School      Amy Reed
District Of Columbia       Cesar Chavez/Parkside Campus      Josh Henderson
Florida       Our Lady of Lourdes Academy      Rosalie Heffernan
Georgia       Chamblee Charter High School      Stephen Rubino
Hawaii       Kahuku High & Intermediate School      Jan Harney
Idaho       Blackfoot High School      Holly Kartchner
Illinois       Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle
Indiana       Munster High School      Michael Gordon
Iowa       Clear Creek Amana High School      Jason Goslin
Kansas       Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kentucky       Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana       Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Maine       Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maine       Noble High School (Wild Card)      Janice Eldridge
Maryland       James H Blake High School      Donna Phillips
Massachusetts       Easthampton High School      Kelley Brown
Michigan       East Grand Rapids High School      Janice Yates
Minnesota       Osseo Senior High School      Bill Bauman
Mississippi       St Patrick Catholic High School      Jack Perry
Missouri       Joplin High School      William Keczkemethy
Montana       Laurel High School      Lee Deming
Montana       Anaconda High School (Wild Card)      Angela McLean
Nebraska       Lincoln East High School      Kevin Rippe
Nebraska       Lincoln Southeast High School (Wild Card)      David Nebel
Nevada       Incline High School      Milton Hyams
New Hampshire       Milford High School      David Alcox
New Jersey       East Brunswick High School      Alan Brodman
New Mexico       Moriarty High School      Peggy Jackson
New York       Half Hollow Hills High School East      David Pitman
New York       Westfield Academy and Central School (Wild Card)      Greg Birner
North Carolina       Northwest Guilford High School      Ray Parrish
Ohio       Findlay High School      Mark Dickman
Oregon       Lincoln High School      Tim Swinehart
Pennsylvania       Elizabethtown Area High School      James Sostack
Rhode Island       North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina       Scholars Academy      Georgia Holley
South Dakota       Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Tennessee       Hillsboro High School      Seth Swihart
Texas       Lamar Academy      LeAnna Morse
Utah       Sky View High School      Michael Rigby
Virginia       Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Matthew McGuire
Washington       Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia       George Washington High School      Brian O'Connell
Wisconsin       Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wisconsin       Wauwatosa East High School (Wild Card)      Elaina Meier
Wyoming       Cheyenne Central High School      Nate Breen