James Madison Legacy Project in Your State Print E-mail

The Center for Civic Education administers the James Madison Legacy Project nationally through a network of coordinators in 46 states and the District of Columbia. For more information about professional development opportunities and other James Madison Legacy Project activities in your state, please contact the coordinator listed below.


ALABAMA
Alan Stevens
Alabama Center for Law and Civic Education
asteven4@samford.edu
205-726-2784
http://www.aclce.org

ALASKA
Maida Buckley
buckleymaida@gmail.com
907-474-7394

ARIZONA
Jennifer Castro
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
Jennifer.Castro@azflse.org
602-340-7364
http://lawforkids.org

ARKANSAS
Jeff Whittingham
University of Central Arkansas
jeffw@uca.edu

CALIFORNIA
Terri Richmond
California We the People
cawtp35@yahoo.com

COLORADO
Jackie Johnson
The Civic Canopy
jsjohnson65@gmail.com
303-321-3411

Laurel Singleton
laurelsingleton0632@comcast.net
303-460-7021

CONNECTICUT
Julie Jaquish
Civics First, Inc.
rjaquish4@hotmail.com
860-357-5300

DELAWARE
Chris Kenton
chris.kenton@doe.k12.de.us
302-284-9291
http://www.delrec.org

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Emily Voss
Center for the Constitution: James Madison's Montpelier
evoss@montpelier.org
540-308-2063
http://www.montpelier.org/center

FLORIDA
Annette Boyd Pitts
Florida Law Related Education Association, Inc
staff@flrea.org
850-386-8223
http://www.flrea.org/

GEORGIA
Laura McCarty
Georgia Humanities Council
ltmc@georgiahumanities.org
404-523-6220

HAWAII
Matt Mattice
King Kamehameha V Judiciary History Center
matt@jhchawaii.net
808-539-4998
http://www.jhchawaii.net

IDAHO
Troy Hamilton
Boise High School
trocyhamilton@hotmail.com
208-854-4270

ILLINOIS
Ashanti Chimurenga
Illinois Center for Civic Education
chimurenga@ilciviced.org

INDIANA
Lily Lawson
Indiana Bar Foundation
llawson@inbf.org
317-269-2415
http://www.inbf.org

IOWA
John Wheeler
Iowa State Bar Association
jwheeler@iowabar.org
515-243-3179

KANSAS
Thomas Vontz
Kansas State University
tvontz@ksu.edu
785-532-5927
http://www.k-state.edu/

KENTUCKY
Glenn Manns
glenn.manns@education.ky.gov
502-647-3533
http://www.kcss.org

LOUISIANA
Peggy Cotogno
Louisiana Center for Law & Civic Education
peggy.cotogno@lsba.org
504-619-0134
http://www.lalce.org

MAINE
Contact the Center

MARYLAND
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com
410-767-0519

MASSACHUSETTS
Roger Desrosiers
Massachusetts Center for Civic Education
rodesros@gmail.com

MICHIGAN
Ellen Zwarensteyn
Michigan Center for Civic Education
ezwarensteyn@miciviced.org
517-367-6422

MINNESOTA
Jennifer Bloom
Learning Law and Democracy Foundation
jbloom@teachingcivics.org

MISSOURI
Millie Aulbur
The Missouri Bar Center
milliea@mobar.org
573-638-2250

MONTANA
Richard Hildner
richardhildner@icloud.com

NEBRASKA
Pam Carrier
Nebraska State Bar Foundation
pam@nebarfnd.org
402-475-1042
http://www.nebarfnd.org/

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Robin E. Knippers
New Hampshire Bar Association
reknippers@nhbar.org
603-715-3259
http://www.nhbar.org/law-related-education/

NEW JERSEY
Arlene Gardner
New Jersey Center for Civic Education
arlenega@sas.rutgers.edu
848-445-3413
http://civiced.rutgers.edu/

NEW MEXICO
Dora Marroquin
Center for Democracy and Civic Education
nmcdce@me.com
505-822-8357

NEVADA
Kathleen Dickinson
State Bar of Nevada
kathleend@nvbar.org
702-382-2200
http://www.nevadalre.org/

NEW YORK CITY
Debra Lesser
Justice Resource Center
dlesser@schools.nyc.gov
212-580-5905
http://www.jrcnyc.org/

NEW YORK STATE
Contact the Center

NORTH CAROLINA
Contact the Center

NORTH DAKOTA
Sharon Espeland
Century High School
sharon_espeland@bismarckschools.org
701-323-4900

OHIO
Tim Kalgreen
Ohio Center for Law Related Education
tkalgreen@oclre.org
614-485-3515
http://www.oclre.org

OKLAHOMA
Jane McConnell
cjanemcconnell@att.net

OREGON
Marilyn Cover
Classroom Law Project
marilyncover@classroomlaw.org
503-224-4424
http://www.classroomlaw.org/

PENNSYLVANIA
Jason Raia
Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge
jraia@ffvf.org
610-933-8825
http://www.freedomsfoundation.org

RHODE ISLAND
Michael Trofi
John F Deering Middle School
mtrofi@westwarwickpublicschools.com
401-823-1680
http://www.civiced-ri.org/

SOUTH CAROLINA
Donald Lanier
South Carolina Bar - LRE Division
donald.lanier@scbar.org
803-252-5139 ext. 156
http://www.scbar.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Wes Brown
Chiesman Center for Democracy
wbrown@chiesman.org
605-341-4311
http://www.chiesman.org

TENNESSEE
Janis Kyser
Tennesee Center for Civic Learning and Engagement
tccle111@gmail.com
423-593-1444
http://www.tccle.org

TEXAS
Jan Miller
State Bar of Texas
jan.miller@texasbar.com
512-427-1821
http://www.texaslre.org/

VERMONT
Contact the Center

VIRGINIA
Emily Voss
Center for the Constitution: James Madison's Montpelier
evoss@montpelier.org
540-308-2063
http://www.montpelier.org/center

WASHINGTON
Kathy Hand
Civic Education Washington State
kathyhand@comcast.net
206-248-3463
http://www.civiced-wa.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Rebecca Tinder
Bowles Rice McDavid Graff & Love LLP
rtinder@bowlesrice.com

WISCONSIN
James Kegel
Civics in Wisconsin
jkegel@charter.net
http://www.civicsinwi.org

WYOMING
Matt Strannigan
The American Heritage Center
mstrannigan@hotmail.com
http://tinyurl.com/p8o4dh5